2019 School Board of Trustees Elections


Jarrod Baker / Wesley Bernard / Chris Bishop / Alison Carlin / Grace Chiang / Tracey Conlon / Catherine Hutton / Justin Gray / Andrea Keenan / Fiona McLean / Kate Ricketts / Caroline Robertson / John Sneyd / Nickie van der Beek / Paul Weakley / Sue Wild

A big thanks to all those people who have stood to be a trustee.  Wayne Jamieson from CES is the school’s returning officer. Voting papers will be sent by post to all on the school caregiver roll.  Voting closes at 12 noon on Friday 7th June. Once the votes have been counted, the results will be announced in a special news update.  Miss Kayleigh Peach was the only nomination for the staff representative and has duly been elected.  Congratulations Miss Peach!

Click to view the nominee statements

Kelburn Normal School is at the heart of the village of Kelburn.

A community that has long embraced the power of learning.  The school has a strong history of lifting student achievement via the Arts.  Our role as a normal school continues today where we provide innovative and supportive coaching for New Zealand’s next generation of teachers.

The world of creativity is at our fingertips and we at KNS recognise the place that music, drama, visual art, dance and digital media play in providing child centred ways to explore creativity.  From individual music tuition with our 10 specialist teachers through play and drama to Shakespeare productions, we offer many opportunities for students to develop their creative language potential.

KNS has a supportive and close knit community that supports teaching and learning. We encourage you to visit KNS to see our school in action and see what our school has to offer your child.

Latest News